.you.

You.

You're all
I can think
about in 
any
given
hour.

Each moment
hungry,
    impatient,
         longing.

Each year,
only for you.

An obsession
filling my
waking hours
and every
dream too delightful
to wake from.

You.

You've all
my words and
sentences
and any letter
I've thought 
to string
together with
another.

Building something--
climbing,
     clawing,
         crawling.

Any which-way,
each way.

My memoir
is only filled
with your pictures;
my heart only
full with your
love.

You.

You're captivating.
Your voice finds
me in the dark,
in the space
between us
where the
sheets tangle.

Whispers are
catching,
    changing,
       clasping.

You.

You're nothing.

You're nothing
I could've hoped
for.

You're so much more.

You're everything.
You're my everything.
Leave a Reply

